2015 USAU Coach Of The Year Award Winners

Here are the coaches that won Coach of the Year in their respective regions from USA Ultimate player voting.

Atlantic Coast

Men’s: Ben Slade (Maryland)
Women’s: Brian Dobyns (Elon)

Great Lakes

Men’s: Matt Stupca (Illinois)
Women’s: Ben Murphy (Michigan)

Metro East

Men’s: Bryan Jones (SUNY-Geneseo)
Women’s: Sterling Morrone (UConn)

North Central

Men’s: Tallis Boyd (Minnesota)
Women’s: Robyn Wiseman (Wisconsin)

New England

Men’s: Tiina Booth (UMass)
Women’s: Sangwha Hong (Tufts)


Men’s: Alex Wells (Washington)
Women’s: Kevin Bruleigh (Victoria)

Ohio Valley

Men’s: Nick Kaczmarek (Pittsburgh)
Women’s: Nicholas Shaw (Wooster)

South Central

Men’s: Jose Cespedes (Texas A&M)
Women’s: Melissa Huegerich (Truman State)


Men’s: Peter van de Burgt (Florida State)
Women’s: Katherine Wooten (Georgia)


Men’s: Tyler Bacon (UC Santa Barbara)
Women’s: Alex Korb (UCLA)

  1. Charlie Eisenhood
    Charlie Eisenhood

    Charlie Eisenhood is the editor-in-chief of Ultiworld.You can reach him by email ([email protected]) or on Twitter (@ceisenhood).

More from Ultiworld
Comments on "2015 USAU Coach Of The Year Award Winners"

Find us on Twitter

Recent Comments

Find us on Facebook

Subscriber Exclusives

  • Inside the Circle LIVE: Jonesboro Open Rapid Reax
    Subscriber podcast
  • The Line: The Seven Deepest Teams in College Ultimate
    Subscriber article
  • Out the Back: College Regionals Draft
    Subscriber podcast
  • Deep Look LIVE: Finalized College Bids, Small Ball
    podcast with bonus segment