UNC’s Jon Nethercutt Wins The 2015 Callahan Award

Jon Nethercutt - 2015 Callahan Award winner.
Jon Nethercutt – 2015 Callahan Award winner.

The University of North Carolina star handler Jon Nethercutt is the winner of the 2015 Callahan Award! Nethercutt has been an offensive wizard for multiple seasons at UNC, leading the team to a finals appearance in 2014 and back to semifinals this year. His genial demeanor and explosive playmaking have made him the favorite for the award since the start of the season.

Nethercutt hopes to lead UNC to a National Championship in his final season.

  1. Charlie Eisenhood
    Charlie Eisenhood

    Charlie Eisenhood is the editor-in-chief of Ultiworld. You can reach him by email (charlie@ultiworld.com) or on Twitter (@ceisenhood).

More from Ultiworld
Comments on "UNC’s Jon Nethercutt Wins The 2015 Callahan Award"

Find us on Twitter

Recent Comments

Find us on Facebook

Subscriber Exclusives

  • Huckin’ Eh Subscriber Bonus: Changes to Mixed Ultimate
    Subscriber podcast
  • Huckin’ Eh: Gender Equity in Mixed Ultimate, USAU Regionals Mini-Preview, Uni Series is Underway
    podcast with bonus segment
  • Deep Look: Club Regionals Preview and Picks!
    podcast with bonus segment
  • Mailbag: Bid Allocation Post-COVID, Little League WJUC, Sectionals Deadlines
    Subscriber article