To all our readers,

Ultiworld is not unique in the web publishing ecosystem. More and more, publishers — from small ones like Ultiworld to very large ones like the New York Times — have realized they cannot rely on advertising dollars alone. And in order to serve their communities, direct financial support from readers is necessary. Your subscription directly supports our writing, video, podcasts, streaming, and other coverage on everything from college to club to youth to international to disc golf.

Thank you.
89% funded
356 New Subscribers
8 days to go

Dallas Roughnecks

Established 2015
Based in Dallas, Texas
Owners Jim Gerencser
Coaches Jim Davis (Head Coach), Casey Hogg and Pam MacLemore (Assistant Coaches)
Captains Dalton Smith, Kaplan Mauer and Carson Wilder
Roster Announcement
Postseason titles
playoff titles (4)
2019, 2018, 2017, 2016
Postseason appearances
appearances (4)
2019, 2018, 2017, 2016
appearances (4)
2019, 2018, 2017, 2016

The Dallas Roughnecks are a professional ultimate team based in Dallas, Texas. The team competes as a member of the West Division in the American Ultimate Disc League (AUDL).

Recent Ranking

Dallas Roughnecks dropped to #8 (from #7) in our AUDL Power Rankings on August 26th, 2021.

Recent Videos

  1. Toronto Rush v. Dallas Roughnecks (Semifinal) 2017 AUDL Championship Weekend

For more videos try searching our video archives on VHX.


Year League Division
Regular Season Postseason results Captains Coaches
Wins Losses
2019 AUDL South
8 4
  1. Lost Championship Final (Empire) 22-26
    Won Championship Semifinal (Growlers) 23-18
  2. Won South Division Final (Flyers) 21-17
2018 AUDL South
13 1
  1. Lost Championship Final (Radicals) 16-20
    Won Championship Semifinal (Empire) 32-30
  2. Won South Division Final (Flyers) 20-19
2017 AUDL South
11 3
  1. Lost Championship Semifinal (Rush) 21-24
  2. Won South Division Final (Flyers) 27-24
    Won South Division Playoff (Cannons) 22-12
2016 AUDL South
14 0
  1. Won Championship Final (Cascade) 33-27
    Won Championship Semifinal (Rush) 27-20
  2. Won South Central Division Final (Sol) 28-21
Beau Kittredge, Jimmy Mickle, Matt Costello Patrick Eberle