Sideline Talk: Ella Hansen [Ep. 23]

Can Ella win another championship in her final season?

Ella Hansen. Photo: William “Brody” Brotman —

Sideline Talk is Ultiworld’s subscriber-only podcast about the people and personalities of ultimate. Charlie Eisenhood hosts long form, in-depth interviews with marquee figures in the sport.

Ella Hansen is a fifth year senior at the University of Oregon and one of the best players in the College Women’s Division. “One Throw Ella” has one of the smoothest forehands you’ll see in the game and has been a leader for Fugue since early in her career. After winning a College Championship as a freshman in 2015, Hansen has gone on to reach the National Championships every year and is looking to make a big run in Texas in her final season at Oregon. She won a U24 gold medal in Perth in January 2018 and will represent the United States again this summer at the 2019 U24 World Championships.

Sideline Talk: Ella Hansen [Ep. 23] is only available to Ultiworld Subscribers

Subscribe to Ultiworld

Already have a subscription? Log in

Whether you visit Ultiworld for our reporting, our podcasts, or our video coverage, you can help us continue to provide high quality content with a subscription. By becoming a subscriber, not only do you receive benefits like exclusive articles and full article RSS feeds, you also help fund all of Ultiworld's coverage in general. We appreciate your support!

  1. Charlie Eisenhood
    Charlie Eisenhood

    Charlie Eisenhood is the editor-in-chief of Ultiworld. You can reach him by email ( or on Twitter (@ceisenhood).



More from Ultiworld
Comments on "Sideline Talk: Ella Hansen [Ep. 23]"

Find us on Twitter

Recent Comments

Find us on Facebook

Subscriber Exclusives

  • UNC Wilmington vs. South Carolina (Men’s 2nd Place Quarterfinal)
    Video for full subscribers
  • American vs. NC State (Women’s 2nd Place Semifinal)
    Video for full subscribers
  • Deep Look: PUL Picks Gridlock, WUL Champs, and More D-I Mailbag
    podcast with bonus segment
  • Same As It Ever Was (v2)
    Subscriber article