Portland Schwa 2019 Roster

Eva Popp will be captaining Portland Schwa in 2019. Photo: Stephen Chiang — UltiPhotos.com

Portland Schwa is coming off their best finish in fifteen years as a program and will be competing in the Pro Flight for the first time since the introduction of the Triple Crown Tour structure. Here is their 2019 roster.

Captains in bold.

Angelica Boyden
Beckie Zipp
Brenna Bailey
Elizabeth Longmire
Ella Hansen
Emery Otopalik
Emily Flock
Eva Popp
Georgina Tetlow
Jenica Villamor
Julia Sherwood
Katie Blise
Katie Weatherhead
Kimber Coles
Kristen Rosenblum
Laura Bitterman
Lauren Truxillo
Lillian Weaver
Maddie Franz
Makena Strand
Mariel Hammond
Mila Likhonina
Natalie Hancock
Noelle Takahashi
Rachel Egan
Shea Brennan

Coaches: Matt Melius, Bonnie Melius, Bobby Gough


Angelica Boyden
Ella Hansen (returning)
Katie Blise
Laura Bitterman
Lillian Weaver
Mila Likhonina
Rachel Egan


Seraphie Allen
Demri Horton
Aubri Bishop
Shaelynn Davis
Shannon Dennehy
Morgan Caldwell
Sara Stratton

  1. Steve Sullivan
    Steve Sullivan

    Steve Sullivan is the Executive Editor of Ultiworld. He began playing in 2001 at Boston University, helped found and then played 14 seasons with Slow White, and most recently competed with San Francisco Blackbird. He has volunteered as a college Sectional Coordinator, a club Regional Coordinator, served three terms as a player-elected representative for the Mixed division on USAU's Club Working Group, and is currently an At-Large rep on the USAU Board of Directors. He has previously written for the USAU magazine and The Huddle, and was editor of the book "Ultimate: The First Five Decades, Vol II." You can reach him by email ([email protected]) or on Twitter (@sjsully21).

TAGGED: , , ,


More from Ultiworld
Comments on "Portland Schwa 2019 Roster"

Find us on Twitter

Recent Comments

Find us on Facebook

Subscriber Exclusives

  • Inside the Circle: The Sheddies
    Subscriber podcast
  • Blue Devils vs. Comunidad el Oso (Open Final) – Spanish
    Video for standard subscribers
  • Blue Devils vs. Comunidad el Oso (Open Final)
    Video for standard subscribers
  • Aerosoul vs. Revolution (Women’s Final) – Spanish
    Video for standard subscribers