Trent Dillon Wins The 2016 Callahan Award

The Pittsburgh and US National team star edges out Jeff Babbitt, Khalif El-Salaam, Bobby Ley, and Dalton Smith for the award.

Trent Dillon wins the 2016 Callahan Award.
Trent Dillon wins the 2016 Callahan Award.

The University of Pittsburgh star Trent Dillon is the winner of the 2016 Callahan Award! Dillon has become one of the most well-rounded players in the game during his time in Pittsburgh. He is a member of the 2016 USA Men’s National Team and has won two college titles during his five years at Pittsburgh.

He is the only Callahan finalist to lead his team to a semifinals berth this year at the College Championships. He hopes to claim his third title at College Nationals this weekend.


  1. Steve Sullivan
    Steve Sullivan

    Steve Sullivan is the Executive Editor of Ultiworld. He began playing in 2001 at Boston University, helped found and then played 14 seasons with Slow White, and most recently competed with San Francisco Blackbird. He has volunteered as a college Sectional Coordinator, a club Regional Coordinator, served three terms as a player-elected representative for the Mixed division on USAU's Club Working Group, and is currently an At-Large rep on the USAU Board of Directors. He has previously written for the USAU magazine and The Huddle, and was editor of the book "Ultimate: The First Five Decades, Vol II." You can reach him by email ([email protected]) or on Twitter (@sjsully21).

TAGGED: , , , , , ,


More from Ultiworld
Comments on "Trent Dillon Wins The 2016 Callahan Award"

Find us on Twitter

Recent Comments

Find us on Facebook

Subscriber Exclusives

  • [All-Access] Singapore vs. Switzerland (Open Pool Play)
    Video for all-access subscribers
  • [Showcase] Italy vs. Japan (Women’s Power Pool)
    Video for standard subscribers
  • [All-Access] United States vs. Colombia (Open Pool Play)
    Video for all-access subscribers
  • [All-Access] Germany vs. Singapore (Women’s Power Pool)
    Video for all-access subscribers