2018 Callahan Award Finalists Announced

Marisa Rafter wins the 2016 Callahan Award. Photo: Paul Andris — UltiPhotos.com

Our coverage of the 2018 Callahan Award is presented by Spin Ultimate. Please support the brands that make Ultiworld possible and shop at Spin Ultimate

The finalists for the 2018 Callahan Award were announced today by USA Ultimate. Eight out of 10 players will all be in action this weekend at the D-I College Championships in Milwaukee, WI. Jackelyne Nguyen and Jacob Fairfax did not qualify.

Here are the finalists in alphabetical order.

Women’s Finalists

  • Ellen Au-Yeung (British Columbia)
  • Ella Hansen (Oregon)
  • Jackelyne Nguyen (California)
  • Carolyn Normile (Pittsburgh)
  • Jenny Wei (North Carolina)

Men’s Finalists

  • Dylan Best (Pittsburgh)
  • Jacob Fairfax (North Carolina-Charlotte)
  • Gabe Hernandez (Stanford)
  • Nathan Kwon (North Carolina)
  • Adam Rees (Oregon)

Check out all of their Callahan videos, plus those of the rest of the players who were nominated by schools across the country, on our mega-thread.

More from Ultiworld
Comments on "2018 Callahan Award Finalists Announced"

Find us on Twitter

Recent Comments

Find us on Facebook

Subscriber Exclusives

  • Inside the Circle LIVE: European Open Round 2/3 Rapid Reax
    Subscriber podcast
  • SALT vs. Drag’n Rust (Masters Mixed Pool Play)
    Video for standard subscribers
  • regret. vs Crown (Masters Mixed Pool Play)
    Video for standard subscribers
  • PDXtra vs. SPENT (Masters Women’s Pool Play)
    Video for standard subscribers