2017 Callahan Award Finalists Announced

The finalists for the 2017 Callahan Award were announced today via Skyd Magazine and Ultimate Central. Nine out of 10 players will all be in action this weekend at the D-I College Championships in Cincinnati, Ohio. Only one, Harvard’s John Stubbs, will not be there.

Women’s Finalists

  • Han Chen, UCLA
  • Linda Morse, Pittsburgh
  • Hayley Wahlroos, Oregon
  • Monisha White, Stanford
  • Angela Zhu, Dartmouth

Men’s Finalists

  • Khalif El-Salaam, Washington
  • Ben Jagt, Minnesota
  • Ben Sadok, Massachusetts
  • John Stubbs, Harvard
  • Jack Williams, Wilmington

Check out all of their videos, plus those of the rest of the players who were nominated by schools across the country, on our mega-thread.

  1. Simon Pollock
    Simon Pollock

    Simon Pollock is a former Contributing Editor at Ultiworld. He lives in Seattle and started writing for the site in 2014 while living in Baltimore, MD. Email him: simon@ultiworld.com or tweet at him: @_simonpollock_ .

TAGGED: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

More from Ultiworld
Comments on "2017 Callahan Award Finalists Announced"

Find us on Twitter

Recent Comments

Find us on Facebook

Subscriber Exclusives

  • Huckin’ Eh: CUC Bids, Bowl Season, WMUCC Preview
    Includes bonus segment
  • Mailbag: Pro League Fandom, Roster Announcements, HSNI, Banning Zone
    Subscriber article
  • Sin The Fields: Summertime Gladness
    Includes bonus segment
  • Double Overtime: Revo Crowned PUL Champs, Ice Take WUL Showcase
    Includes bonus segment