Here Is The List Of Players That Signed The AUDL Boycott Statement

Over 150 people signed on to boycott absent "equal representation of women and men."

The group leading a boycott of the American Ultimate Disc League — headed by Nicky Spiva, Hannah Leathers, Markham Shofner, Jesse Shofner, Elliott Erickson, Claire Chastain, Mario O’Brien, and Trent Dillon — has released the initial list of signatories of the boycott statement to Ultiworld.

The statement reads: “I believe that women and men should have equal representation at the highest, most visible levels of our sport – including professional play. If the AUDL does not ensure that women and men have equal representation in 2018, I will not support it. This means I will not be playing in or attending games, and will avoid consuming related media and content.”

A Google form was shared with players around the AUDL asking for them to sign on to the statement. The organizers also released a statement on Skyd Magazine and have put together a community petition.

The AUDL circulated an internal letter earlier this week outlining the league’s plan to further promote women’s ultimate in 2018.

The list of players below is from the organizers but due to time constraints and the size of the list has not been individually vetted by Ultiworld. If your name appears on this list incorrectly, please contact Ultiworld at [email protected] and the boycott organizers.

PlayerPlayed AUDL In 2017?Team?
Andrew HagenYESSan Francisco FlameThrowers
AJ NelsonNO
Alan KolickYESDC Breeze
Alex ChampeYESChicago Wildfire
Alex EvangelidesNO
Alex KapiambaYESDetroit Mechanix
Alex OlsonNO
Alex SimmonsNO
Alistair RobbYESVancouver Riptide
Ari NitikmanYESVancouver Riptide
Austin LienYESMinnesota Wind Chill
Ben BanyasNO
Ben LohreYESDallas Roughnecks
Ben MurphyYESDetroit Mechanix
Ben SnellYESSeattle Cascades
Ben Van HeuvelenNO
Bert AbbottYESSeattle Cascades (Cascades Cup Roster)
Billy KatzNO
Bobby RoosYESPhiladelphia Phoenix
Bobo EyrichNO
Brad BolligerNO
Brendan McCannNO
Brett PetersenYESSan Francisco FlameThrowers
Brett SullivanYESMinnesota Wind Chill
Brian SchoenrockYESMinnesota Wind Chill
Brice DixonNO
Byron LiuYESSan Francisco FlameThrowers
Caleb DenecourYESAustin Sol / Minnesota Wind Chill
Cam BaileyYESSeattle Cascades
Carl MorgensternYESPittsburgh Thunderbirds
Cassidy RasmussenYESSan Francisco FlameThrowers
Charlie CannonYESPhiladelphia Phoenix
Chloe RotenbergNO
Chris KocherYESNew York Empire
Chris VanniNO
Christian JohnsonYESSan Francisco FlameThrowers
Conrad SchloerYESNew York Empire
Dan DonovanYESDetroit Mechanix
Daniel WaltonNO
Danny CollomYESMinnesota Wind Chill
Dave BaerNO
Davis WhiteheadNO
Dongyang ChenNO
Dylan FreechildYESDallas Roughnecks
Eli KernsYESSan Francisco FlameThrowers
Elliott EricksonNO
Eric ShawNO
Evan KleinYESSeattle Cascades
Gavin SingNO
George StubbsNO
Grant LindsleyYESSan Francisco FlameThrowers
Greg CohenYESSan Francisco FlameThrowers
Greg MooreYESVancouver Riptide
Hafeez ShamsNO
Henry KonkerNO
Henry PhanYESSeattle Cascades
Husayn CarnegieNO
Isaac SmithYESPittsburgh Thunderbirds
Jack HatchettNO
Jacob SmithNO
Jake WrightYESNashville Nightwatch
James GreenoNO
James HighsmithNO
Jason YunNO
Jay DrescherYESMinnesota Wind Chill
Jed FarberNO
Jeffrey BrandleNO
Jeremy KanterYESDetroit Mechanix
Jesse BoltonYESSeattle Cascades
Jesse RiceYESNew York Empire
Jesse ShofnerYESNashville Nightwatch
Joe BJ SeftonNO
Joe FreundYESDC Breeze
Joe WhiteNO
Joel BellavanceYESVancouver Riptide
Joel SchlachetYESSan Francisco FlameThrowers
John NorrisNO
Johnny BansfieldYESDetroit Mechanix
Jordan MarcyYESSan Francisco FlameThrowers
Joseph MarmersteinYESPittsburgh Thunderbirds
Josh TsungYESPittsburgh Thunderbirds
Julian Childs-WalkerNO
Justin LimYESSan Francisco FlameThrowers
Justin MooreYESNashville Nightwatch
Kenny Lane IIINO
Kevin KellyNO
Khalif El-SalaamYESSeattle Cascades
Kieran KellyNO
Liam ShramkoYESMinnesota Wind Chill
Logan WeissYESMinnesota Wind Chill
Mac HechtNO
Marcus Ranii-DropchoNO
Mario O'BrienYESSeattle Cascades
Mark RaulsYESDetroit Mechanix
Markham ShofnerYESDC Breeze
Matthew RehderNO
Max ThorneYESPittsburgh Thunderbirds
Michael Dagher-MargosianYESDetroit Mechanix
Michael FairleyYESJacksonville Cannons
Michael PannaNO
Michael VisnickNO
Mikey MosesNO
Misha HerscuNO
Mitch KulczakYESSeattle Cascades
Morgan HIbbertYESVancouver Riptide
Myles SinclairYESVancouver Riptide
Nathan ChampouxYESDetroit Mechanix
Nathan WhiteYESSan Francisco FlameThrowers
Nicholas AlexanderYESSan Jose Spiders
Nicholas SimonelliYESMinnesota Wind Chill
Nick DareNO
Nick PatelNO
Nick StuartNO
Nicky SpivaYESPhiladelphia Phoenix
Oak NelsonYESPhiladelphia Phoenix
Patrick BaylisYESSan Francisco FlameThrowers
Patrick EarlesYESPittsburgh Thunderbirds
Patrick LindseyYESNashville Nightwatch
Paul KlimkowskiYESPhiladelphia Phoenix
Peter PrialNO
Phil MurrayNO
Piers MacNaughtonNO
Russell RabutNO
Russell WallackNO
Ryan FlambergNO
Sam GabrielsonNO
Sam KannerYESSan Francisco FlameThrowers
Sam SchurerNO
Sam SwinkYESSan Francisco Flamethrowers
Sam TaylorNO
Samuel HartNO
Sawyer ThompsonYESSan Francisco FlameThrowers
Shawn DaceyYESPhiladelphia Phoenix
Simon HigginsYESSan Francisco FlameThrowers
Simon MontagueNO
Steve RossoYESPhiladelphia Phoenix
Ted BarnettYESLos Angeles Aviators
Thomas EdmondsYESPittsburgh Thunderbirds
Thomas RosattoNO
Trent DillonNO
Trent KuhlYESChicago Wildfire
Tyler ChanNO
Wade HankinNO
Walden NelsonNO
Will NeffNO
Zach GoulsonNO
Zack SmithYESSeattle Cascades
Zane RankinNO
Zhi ChenYESSeattle Cascades
  1. Charlie Eisenhood
    Charlie Eisenhood

    Charlie Eisenhood is the editor-in-chief of Ultiworld. You can reach him by email ([email protected]) or on Twitter (@ceisenhood).


More from Ultiworld
Comments on "Here Is The List Of Players That Signed The AUDL Boycott Statement"

Find us on Twitter

Recent Comments

Find us on Facebook

Subscriber Exclusives

  • Out the Back: Radical Rule Changes
    Subscriber podcast
  • [All-Access] France vs. Colombia (Open Pool Play)
    Video for all-access subscribers
  • [All-Access] Canada vs. New Zealand (Open Pool Play)
    Video for all-access subscribers
  • [Showcase] France vs. Canada (Women’s Pool Play)
    Video for standard subscribers