San Francisco Fury 2021 Roster

The Bay Area powerhouse retains nearly all of their 2019 roster and adds some decorated pickups.

Amel Awadelkarim (left) with San Francisco Fury at 2018 Club Championships. Photo: Kristina Geddert —
Amel Awadelkarim (left) with San Francisco Fury at 2018 Club Championships. Photo: Kristina Geddert —

Despite rumors early in the year that they might scale back their plans for this club season, perennial top women’s program San Francisco Fury is back for 2021 and looking remarkably undiminished, retaining nearly all of their star-studded roster and adding some notable pickups — including 2019 club and college Players of the Year in Anna Thompson and Dena Elimelech.

Amel Awadelkarim
Anna Nazarov
Anna Reed
Anna Thompson
Bethany Kaylor
Bree Cahn
Carolyn Finney
Claire Desmond
Cree Howard
Dena Elimelech
Jessie O’Connor
Julia Butterfield
Kaela Helton
Kirstin Johnson
Lisa Couper
Maggie Ruden
Magon Liu
Marika Austin
Marisa Mead
Meeri Chang
Nancy Sun
Opi Payne
Sarah Griffith
Sharon Lin
Shayla Harris

Coaches: Idris Nolan and Matty Tsang


Anna Thompson
Dena Elimelech
Lisa Couper (returning)
Shayla Harris


Claire McKeever
Diana Charrier (practice player)
Lakshmi Narayan
Yelena Gorlin

Practice Players

Diana Charrier
Julia Ting

  1. Mags Colvett
    Mags Colvett

    Mags Colvett is a former Associate Editor at Ultiworld, the holder of a creative writing MFA from Ohio State University and a literature MA from the University of Georgia, and a proud career B-teamer. They live in Queens and tweet at @magscolv.

TAGGED: , , ,



More from Ultiworld
Comments on "San Francisco Fury 2021 Roster"

Find us on Twitter

Recent Comments

Find us on Facebook

Subscriber Exclusives

  • Inside the Circle: Portland Open Rapid Reax
    Subscriber podcast
  • Out the Back: D-I Nationals Mailbag
    Subscriber podcast
  • Huckin’ Eh: Provincials, Frisbee Fest, Mixed Easterns, College Nationals Recap
    podcast with bonus segment
  • Huckin’ Eh Subscriber Bonus: Behind the Scenes of Danie and Theo’s Road Trip
    Subscriber podcast